Category: Classic Rock

Theres A New Sheriff In Town - Alex Machacek, Jeff Sipe, Matthew Garrison - Improvision (CD, Album)



  1. Alex Machacek, Jeff Sipe, Matthew Garrison – Improvision (Abstract Logix Records) Alex Machacek – Guitar, Guitar-synth Jeff Sipe – Drums Matthew Garrison – Bass. Tracklisting 1. There’s A New Sheriff In Town 2. Along Came A Spider 3. Shona 4. Gem 1 5. Gem 2 6. To Whom It May concern 7. Yoga For Cats part 1 8. Yoga For Cats part 2 9.
  2. The conversation then turns to AbstractLogix Records latest release, Improvision. Featuring guitarist Alex Machacek, bassist Matthew Garrison, and drummer Jeff Sipe (aka Apt. Q), Improvision continues Souvik’s successful throw ’em in a room and see what happens approach to producing recording projects.
  3. Alex Machacek, guitars and guitar-synth ; Matthew Garrison, bass ; Jeff Sipe, drums. Description: 1 audio disc: digital ; 4 3/4 in. Contents: There's a new sheriff in town --Along came a spider --Shona --Gem1 --Gem2 --To whom it may concern --Yoga for cats part 1 --Yoga for cats part 2 --Very sad --Matt's riff --Put me back to sleep.
  4. Improvision, an album by Jeff Sipe, Matthew Garrison, Alex Machacek on Spotify We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes.
  5. Oct 13,  · Alex Machacek, Matthew Garrison, Jeff Sipe -Improvision - Abstract Logix This formidable power trio of Austrian guitarist Alex Machacek, 5-string electric bassist Matthew Garrison and drummer Jeff Sipe is impossibly intense, dripping with staggering virtuosity and fertile ideas and seething with the kind of raucous improvisational abandon that we haven't seen since the heyday of .
  6. For fans of acknowledged guitar monsters like Allan Holdsworth, Scott Henderson and the late, great Shawn Lane, the opening track of their new album says it all: "There's A New Sheriff In Town." Machacek's mind-boggling technique -- blazing speed, uncannily fluid lines and daring intervallic leaps -- is an obvious place to begin in singing the praises of this exciting new triumverate.
  7. This page includes Improvision (with Jeff Sipe and Matthew Garrison)'s: cover picture, songs / tracks list, members/musicians and line-up, different releases details, free MP3 download (stream), buy online links: amazon, ratings and detailled reviews by our experts, collaborators and members.4/5(1).
  8. Oct 24,  · While on the CD cover, Alex's name heads the list of three: Matthew Garrison (the very gifted bassist who has worked with John McLaughlin, Gary Husband's Force Majeure), and Jeff Sipe (aka Apt. Q, and formerly worked with Hellborg & Lane, Project Z and others of Jimmy Herring groups), have equally important parts to play on this album/5(8).